Movies - Blue (2009) | Trailer,Cast,Crew,Trivia

Blue | Hindi
last updated : 06-06-2010
Category : Movies > Hindi
Year : 2009

Status : Music released on ? | Movie released on October 16, 2009
To download , click on “PAGE MENU” ,then goto post containing downloads
Got more? Share Here as comment and help rahmanism  :)
Blue – Watch Trailers
Watch YouTube Video | Blue – Official Theatrical Trailer
Blue – Details
  • Blue is a forthcoming Bollywood film scheduled for release in 2009
  • The film was written by American writers Joshua Lurie and Bryan M. Sullivan.
  • Mukhtar Sahota, a UK-based music producer, was brought in by A. R. Rahman for the lyrics and vocals for the background score.
  • As of 2010, the film is the most expensive Bollywood film ever produced
  • The movie received mixed reviews. Anupama Chopra of NDTV called the movie an 'incredibly dim-witted underwater thriller', criticizing the performance and the cast and the dialogues.
  • Taran Adarsh gave the movie a positive review, praising the star cast and action scenes
  • The film will have a sequel which will feature Sanjay Dutt, Lara Dutta, Zayed Khan, Akshay Kumar, Katrina Kaif, John Abraham, Neha Oberoi, Sonal Chauhan. The sequel's name is planned on being ‘Aasman’
  • lyrics provided by Abbas Tyrewala, Mayur Puri, Ajit Arora, Raqeeb Alam and Sukhwinder Singh.
  • The much anticipated soundtrack was released on 8 September 2009.
  • According to the AR Rahman,"This is my first film after the oscars. So expectations are Scary. Its Important to work with a great team to create great music and we've done that with Blue. What's special about Blue is that its an underwater adventure. So, it was very exciting to this score as a composer. Its important that you don't get typecast. Its also important to give the kind of music the film requires and have fun with it!"
  • The song Chiggy Wiggy was sung by famous pop singer Kylie Minogue.
  • She also made a special appearance in the song.
  • The soundtrack of the movie has received mixed reviews, with most reviewers hailing the album as one of the best to a commercial movie.
  • Music Recorded in Panchathan Record Inn and A.M. Studios
Cast and Crew
Cast :
  • Sanjay Dutt as Sagar
  • Akshay Kumar as Aarav
  • Sunil Shetty
  • Lara Dutta as Mona
  • Zayed Khan as Sam
  • Katrina Kaif (Special appearance)
  • Rahul Dev
  • Kabir Bedi
  • Kylie Minogue (Special appearance)
  • Javier Martin
  • Sameera Reddy
  • Directed : Anthony D'Souza
  • Produced : Dhilin Mehta
  • Written : Joshua Lurie,Bryan M. Sullivan
  • Music : A. R. Rahman
  • Cinematography : Laxman Utekar
  • Sound Design : Resul Pookutty
  • Release date : October 16, 2009

Keywords/Tags :