Sunday, September 20, 2009

Couples Retreat Tracklist


  1. Sajna Re - P.J. Morton  | Written by A R Rahman and Blaaze
  2. Kuru Kuru - A R Rahman  | Written by A R Rahman
  3. NaNa - A R Rahman, Blaaze , Vivian Chaix,A R Ameen, Clinton and Dominic  | Written by A R Rahman,Blaaze and Vivian Chaix

Instrumentals >

Vocal Chants : Kailash Kher and Vijay Prakash
  1. Jason and Cynthia Suite
  2. Tour of the Vilas
  3. Meeting Marcel
  4. Itinerary
  5. Undress
  6. Sharks
  7. Luau – Composed by John O’Brien
  8. Salvadore – Kailash Kher
  9. Intervention
  10. The Waterfall
  11. Jason and Cynthia – Piano Theme
  12. Animal Spirits

Unofficial Tracks >

  1. Coming Back - Note : This track is included in ‘official website’

Thursday, September 10, 2009

Articles - Stories | National Award Winner Ouseppachan Shares His experience with AR Rahman

 NOTE :download Malayalam font from here and save it to control panel/fonts
ar_aousep ¯.¦V. ùÙíÎÞX ³¿ßAáK ³çGÞ. ¥ÄßÈáUßW ÕÏÜßÈáÎÞÏß ²ÜïâV ØbçÆÖß Ø¢·àÄØ¢ÕßÇÞϵX  ´çØM‚X. ²ÞGJßæa ØÎÏ¢: ÉáÜVæ‚ ¥FáÎÃß. çÉÞµáKÄí : æºèK ØÞÜßd·ÞÎJßæÜ øÞç¼dw çµÞ{ÈßÏßçÜAí ! ®BæÈÏáIí ØàX.?

Wednesday, September 09, 2009

Shekhar Kapur’s Passage (2009)

Status : Audio and Full movie Released on Internet on 07, September 2009

Passage | Short Film – Tracklist

Label : KM Musiq
Music : AR Rahman | Director : Shekhar Kapur

  1. Opening – AR Rahman
  2. Tango (Ostinato) - Composed by Carla Pugliese
  3. Atmosphere – AR Rahman
  4. Aria – Performed by  Kavita Baliga
  5. Waltz – AR Rahman

Credits >
  • Ostinato
    • Composed by Carla Pugliese
    • Performed by Carla Pugliese Quintet
    • Violin : Marcelo Rebuffi
    • Bandoneon : Lautaro Greco
  • Atmosphere
    • Contains Mozart’s Lacrimosa “Requiem in D Minor”
    • Performed by Academy of St. Martin

Sunday, September 06, 2009

News | YODHA 2 – AR Rahman’s second Malayalam movie in 2011

The 1992 hit movie ‘Yodha’ which featured Mohanlal and Madhubala and in fact, one of the first movies of AR Rahman will go in for the making of a second part by the next year. This new project will be directed by Sanjeev Sivan and will be made in Hindi, as well. Big names like AR Rahman, Richard Herrovites, Sreekarprasad, Santhosh Sivan and Sean Kerbey will team up for this thriller which will be produced by Network 18. The movie will be presented in 3D version also and will be shot at Nepal, New Zealand and parts of Kerala. The other details about the title of the project, and its cast and crew are awaited.

Thursday, September 03, 2009

News | AR Rahman wins ‘Grassroot Grammy’ for ‘Godfather’

Oscar-winning musician A R Rahman has pipped another great Ilayaraja to win the 'Grassroot Grammy' held in the US.
The 'Mozart of Madras' bagged the top prize for the soundtrack in the Tamil film "Godfather" in the 'Best Indian album' category at the 'Just Plain Folks 2009 Music Awards' held recently.